The Centurion Award aims to highlight “Hometown Heroes,” or those Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, have or will have inspired others to follow in their footsteps. This award is a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. It is modeled after a similar program in the BSA’s 100th anniversary celebration, the 2010 National Hall of Leadership. Accordingly, this recognition is an opportunity to highlight lodge development over the last century and the many individuals, both youth and adult, who were instrumental to this success. Centurion Award honorees will serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century of service.

Centurion Award recipients may be living or deceased and should have provided significant contributions to the lodge’s legacy. Each recipient will be designated as either a youth or adult contributor. The minimum service period is 3 years for a youth contributor or 6 years for an adult contributor. Recipients of the award will be provided with a certificate and recognition ribbon consisting of a red and white ribbon and a metallic totem symbolizing the centennial anniversary of the Order of the Arrow.

Unali’ Yi Lodge 236 recognizes these brothers for their outstanding service to our lodge:

J. Rucker Newberry Adult Service January 1920 – January 1979
Rusty Riddle Adult Service November 1974 – January 2015
Daniel Barton Adult Service January 1995 – January 2015
Kevin Kramer Youth Service September 2001 – January 2015
James Barton Youth Service May 1985 – January 2015
Ryan Smith Youth Service May 1995 – January 2002
Patrick Meyerink Youth Service May 2008 – June 2014
David Barton Youth Service May 1992 – June 1999
Craig Whitfield Adult Service May 1985 – January 2015